[FATFREE Home] [Recipe Archive] [About the Mailing List and how to join]
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

pareve includes eggs

In a message dated 97-06-04 08:41:13 EDT, you write:

<< Just wanted to let those vegetarians on the list who might not know (for
 future reference concerning products other than the kosher gelatin Nancy is
 writing about), fish is also considered "pareve" in the Kosher diet, lest
 you see "pareve" on the label of a food item and figure it's OK not to read
 the ingredients. 

as are eggs.