[FATFREE Home] [Recipe Archive] [About the Mailing List and how to join]
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]


My understanding is that kosher jello does not not necessarily mean 
vegetarian jello.

On 6 Mar 00, at 19:59, Zeftu@xxxxxxx wrote:

> ==Your message follows==
> In a message dated 03/06/2000 6:20:05 AM Eastern Standard Time, 
> fatfree-request@xxxxxxxxxxx writes:
> << I am looking for a replacement for one of my previous favorites,
> Jell-O. I
>  know >>
> I assume you are looking for a vegan type Jello because I'm sure
> Jell-O must make or be FF although being kosher for the last 17 yrs I
> haven't checked the label lately. :-).  There are vegan kosher jellos.
>  You may be able to purchase them online at
> http://www.koshersupermarket.com/.  
> Peggy