[FATFREE Home] [Recipe Archive] [About the Mailing List and how to join]
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Kosher gelatin

Kosher gelatin is generally made from carrageenen which is a seaweed.  I had
heard that there was some looking into making gelatin from fish but I don't
know if it exists yet. Hain(health food store), Carmel and
 Ko-Jel(kosher food store or kosher section in supermarket) make gelatin from carrageenen.

Andrea Kline