>Are carob CHIPS vegan? Sorry if it's dumb, but you never know. I know
that carob powder is actually from a plant, and is vegan, but so is cocoa,
and chocolate isn't. Thanks!!<
I'm not sure about carob chips, but some chocolate chips are vegan. And
chocolate itself IS vegan. It's when milk is added that it becomes
non-vegan. BTW, the Whole Foods "365 brand" of dark chocolate chips are
My suggestion: Always read labels! I've gotten very proficient at it!