[FATFREE Home] [Recipe Archive] [About the Mailing List and how to join]
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Honey & vegetarianism

Honey is perfectly acceptable on a vegetarian diet.  Since it is an animal
product, however, a strict and faithful vegan wouldn't use it.  I think it
falls into roughly the same category as dairy products; we're depriving
animals of their self-made food sources, although we're not killing them to
get it.