[FATFREE Home] [Recipe Archive] [About the Mailing List and how to join]
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Marshmallow Fluff

It is true that marshmallow fluff does not contain
gelatin.  If you are looking for vegan, however, be
aware that it does contain egg whites.

I imagine the purpose of the gelatin in marshmallows is
to cause them to set firmly and retain their shape.


Ruth C. Hoffman   ruthhoff@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Language Resources
138 Oak Street
Lake Zurich, IL 60047-1322
Tel: 847-726-1608
Fax: 847-726-1652
URL: http://www.language-resources.com

"The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking
new landscapes but in having new eyes."  --Marcel