[FATFREE Home] [Recipe Archive] [About the Mailing List and how to join]
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]


Nancy wrote:

> No kosher products contain anything with derivatives from a pig and all
kosher jello
>is "pareve" - contains neither dairy or meat products.

Just wanted to let those vegetarians on the list who might not know (for
future reference concerning products other than the kosher gelatin Nancy is
writing about), fish is also considered "pareve" in the Kosher diet, lest
you see "pareve" on the label of a food item and figure it's OK not to read
the ingredients.