[FATFREE Home] [Recipe Archive] [About the Mailing List and how to join]
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]


On Sat, 12 Apr 1997, Julie B. wrote:

> If something is made with microbiotic enzymes (like in cheese). Is is
> vegetarian, or does it run the risk of having some kind of fish stuff in
> there?

Most cheeses aren't vegetarian due to the use of rennet in the 
cheese-making process.  There's loads of information at 
http://envirolink.org/arrs/VRG/cheese.html, including a list of 
vegetarian cheeses.

Susan Lehman
UNC-Chapel Hill