[FATFREE Home] [Recipe Archive] [About the Mailing List and how to join]
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: FATFREE Digest V00 #67

In a message dated 03/07/2000 6:21:16 AM Eastern Standard Time, 
fatfree-request@xxxxxxxxxxx writes:

 My understanding is that kosher jello does not not necessarily mean 
 vegetarian jello.
Some Kosher jellos use a fish based gelatin but the newer ones use agar agar 
or something similar.  check the labels.