[FATFREE Home] [Recipe Archive] [About the Mailing List and how to join]
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: K-gelatin

The K probably stands for Kosher. It is supposed to be made from
plant sources, at least that is what I have been told. Regular
gelatin is made from animal bones. Agar Agar is good for making your
own jello type desserts.