[FATFREE Home] [Recipe Archive] [About the Mailing List and how to join]
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: eggbeaters

Yes, Eggbeaters are real egg whites, so they are definitely not vegan.
However, they are fatfree since they don't have the egg yolks. I'm generally
a bit hesitant to substitue Ener-G or flax seeds or other vegan egg
substitutes the first time I try a recipe that calls for eggs.
When the issue is fat/cholesterol content, I consider Eggbeaters to be an
egg substitute.


Sue in FL wrote:

> But aren't Eggbeaters real egg whites?
> The only egg *substitute* I know of is that powdered Egg Replacer that is
> found in health food stores by Ener-G products. NAYY