[FATFREE Home] [Recipe Archive] [About the Mailing List and how to join]
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]


On Tue, 30 Sep 1997 hannah@xxxxxxx wrote:

> Jello and similar products contain gelatin, which is made by "boiling
> animal skin, ligaments, tendons, hooves, and bones." (PETA, "Animal Times,"
> Fall 1997)
in response to...
> > By the way I have checked the ingredient list on my 
> >box of Jello instant pudding and find nothing of an animal nature there. 

I haven't checked the box myself, but Jell-O brand PUDDING is not Jell-O 
brand GELATIN.  While we associate the brand name Jell-O with gelatin, 
not all of their products contain it.  I think the first poster is correct 
that the pudding is vegetarian.

Susan Lehman
UNC-Chapel Hill
Go Heels!